Hello, and welcome to The Lobo Lair ! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Its Mr Lobo Lair to you NMFANINOKC's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 16,897 Times in 5,417 Posts
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Groan
    Groaned 1,737 Times in 1,092 Posts

Please forgive me..

First Post Banner
    As you all know I am a faithfull follower and fan of not only this program but the state of NM. I grew up there and LOVE Albuquerque NM. I usually travel 1000 miles round trip a few times a year to watch a few football games. As I type this my heart breaks for this program.

As a coach myself (baseball) my hours at times are long, alot of travel and recruiting takes alot of time away from my life and family. Usually on Saturdays myself along with a few friends (that I have turned into LOBO fans!) take time away from our lives to either travel back home to watch a game or two or do what we did tonight, find a place to get away and watch the game on the tube... However, with this being said, my time of going through this trouble to watch games and take time to watch this program grow are over. I feel for these kids and fans all over the world because although we at times wear the "kool aid" glasses, I think we would all be happy if we were atleast somewhat competitive on the field. Right now we are not fundamentally sound, not prepared, we lack agressivness and discipline and could be labled as one of the top 5 worst teams in the country. In 2+ years we have no stability, players coming and going, coaches doing the same, nothing but controversy and NO solid ground or movement forward to speak of. Every blurb that comes out of this program is negative from coaches punching coaches to our lack of fundmental play in 99% of our games the past 2 years. In this short time we have become the laughing stock of college football, and at a HORRIBLE time where teams are fighting to be invited into BCS conferences.